Bloody Roar 4

The fourth and final installment of the Bloody Roar series adds a variety of new gameplay mechanics (such as the revamped Beast Gauge) and game modes (including a "Career Mode" where players can enhance their characters).


No Caption Provided

Bloody Roar 4 is a 3D fighting game developed by Eighting and published by Hudson Soft for the PlayStation 2 on November 11, 2003 in North America, on November 28, 2003 in Europe, and on May 27, 2004 in Japan.

The fourth and final installment of the Bloody Roar series, Bloody Roar 4 is known for its revamped Beast Gauge, which now acts as a second lifebar for each fighter's Beast form. It's also known for its Career Mode, a single-player campaign that allows players to purchase enhanced abilities and combos for their fighter.


Bloody Roar 4's roster consists of 18 playable characters, 4 of which must be unlocked beforehand (by earning DNA points in Career Mode).

New Characters

  • Nagi (Spurious)
  • Reiji (Crow)
  • Ryoho & Mana (Ryoho always fights in his human form, accompanied by Mana who can transform into her "Ninetail" form and perform assist attacks)
  • Ryoho (Dragon, unlockable, remains a human in Hyper Beast form, uses his Beast form as the final boss for all characters except Ryoho himself)

Returning Characters