Ancients of Ooga

Ancients of Ooga is the spiritual successor to Cloning Clyde.

Oogani Types


Harvesters are green with brambles on their heads. They have the ability to traverse brambles unharmed.


Fire-lings are yellow. They have the ability to traverse lava unharmed and breath fire.


Swimmers are blue with fins. They have the ability to swim and emit electricity.


Stinkers are purple. They have the ability to traverse stink plants unharmed and breath toxic gas.




Warriors are pink. They can run faster and jump higher that other Ooganis and they can kill Boolis with their bare hands.



Downloadable Content

On May 19th " The Forgotten Chapters" was released for 160 Microsoft Points. The DLC added 7 new levels along with 3 new achievements. The story continues the story of the Oogani revolt and will feature new enemies and new characters to rescue.

Avatar Awards

The game has the following avatar awards.

  • Healer's Mask - This is awarded to you by the healer for your sacrifice. Complete the Trial Realm (1st four levels).
  • Fireling's Mask - Revive the ancient one after completing all levels to unlock the fireling's mask. This award was bugged at release. A patch has made it available, but the player has to replay the penultimate level to earn them. Additionally, the award is not equippable via the dashboard. One has to use the web-based avatar to equip it.

PC System Requirements

  • OS: Windows XP or later
  • Processor: 3.0 Ghz or higher.
  • Memory: 512MB
  • Hard Disk Space: 500 MB
  • Video Card: Shader version 3.0 or higher compatible card
  • DirectX┬«: 9.0